False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A brilliant field has entered for the second Super Sedan Summer Slam, to be held at four Queensland venues over four successive nights, which also doubles as rounds five, six, seven and eight of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series.

    In total 37 drivers will compete over the four nights, 28 of them are entered for all four nights, with the remaining ten doing selective rounds, with a minimum of 31 drivers at any one round.

    The field assembled has drivers from every State in Australia, with this also being a great form guide to the up-coming National Title at Valvoline Raceway, Parramatta, in three months.

    The field boasts five National Champions in the field, with current Champion Darren Kane, joined by Matty Pascoe, Steve Jordan, Mick Nicola and Callum Harper, with Pascoe currently in red hot form, winning the last three rounds of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series.

    The series commences at Mothar Mountain, Gympie on Thursday, 28 December 2017, with thirty one drivers entered. The following night, Friday, 29 December 2017 will see the drivers head to Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway where 33 drivers are entered. Saturday, 30 December 2017 will see 32 drivers entered for the Brisbane round at Ausdeck Patios Archerfield Speedway. The fourth and final round will see 33 nominated drivers head to Hi-Tec Oils Speedway, Toowoomba, where the Summer Slam Champion will be crowned.

    The event will be supported by Ford Wreckers Redcliffe (Gympie), Think Money (Maryborough), McCosker Contracting (Brisbane) and Ian Boettcher Race Parts (Toowoomba).

    Apart from the five National Champions the field includes Matthew Williams who has been ultra consistent in the opening rounds of the Super Sedan Series. He will be joined by Lachlan Onley, who won recently in the GJ Gardner Super Sedan Series in New South Wales, Sean Black who has also been prominent this season in Queensland, West Australian Phil Barton, who was brilliant in the National Super Sedan Title last season, South Australian Ryan Alexander and Tasmanian Adam Beechey.

    Results will be posted each night of the series, along with a comprehensive review after each round.

    Official Nominations
    Brisbane, Gympie, Maryborough & Toowoomba

    Q0 Wayne Randall
    A1 Darren Kane
    GL3 Graeme Elliott
    RK3 Matthew Williams
    V3 Mick Nicola
    Q6 Craig Craft
    N7 Wayne Dick
    Q10 Steve Jordan
    Q15 Matty Pascoe
    N17 Lachlan Onley
    N21 Darren Anning
    Q22 Dale Christensen
    Q24 Jack Childs
    T22 Callum Harper
    Q26 Sean Black
    Q27 Ryan Cats
    Q31 Brendan Doyle
    SB31 Travis Barron
    Q32 Kyall Fisher
    Q33 Justin Randall
    W36 Phil Barton
    Q39 Bob McCosker
    T41 Adam Beechey
    Q47 Barry Craft
    N47 Daryl Moon
    S47 Ryan Alexander
    Q76 Ian Brims
    Q77 Sam Roza

    Brisbane & Toowoomba
    N9 Brian Trevithick

    Brisbane, Gympie & Toowoomba
    Q3 Michael Hally

    Brisbane, Maryborough & Toowoomba
    SSA15 Gavin Northfield

    Gympie & Maryborough
    Q6 Tim Oshea
    Q8 Gordon Shaw

    Maryborough Only
    Q5 Craig Shaw
    Q7 Grant Shaw

    Toowoomba Only
    Q71 Shayne Lau

    Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors

    Afco Shock Doctor
    B&J Car Sales
    Think Investment Realty
    Brims Concrete
    Barnes Drilling
    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Think Money
    Ian Boettcher Race Parts
    Tanias Ts
    Motorsports Promotions Racegear
    McCosker Contracting
    Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
    Speedway Sedans Australia

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)