False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Round six of the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Avalon Raceway this Saturday with a top class field of entries looking for glory, the event also doubles as the Fireball Derby just to add that little more prestige to this round of the Series.

    After the disappointment of last weekend’s Eureka Series round planned for Redline Raceway being washed out the drivers are ready for a big night of action. A rescheduled date for the Redline Series round is yet to be confirmed.

    So who have we in the list of nominations, two past Australian Sprintcar Champions, David Murcott and James McFadden, four Eureka Garages & Sheds Series Champions, the current champ Brett Milburn along with John Vogels, Shaun Dobson and Mike Van Bremen. Between these four drivers they have won ten Eureka Series Championships.

    Add in a host of Eureka Series round feature winners that join the list of round winner above, Corey McCullagh, Glen Sutherland, Tim Hutchins, Grant Anderson and Tim Rankin and you have a top class field.

    While Rusty Hickman missed out last weekend to try and take the Series points leads back a good showing this weekend will still give him that chance. With the four rounds completed so far Rusty’s results have been impressive, R1 second place, R2 third place and rounds three and four Rusty took out sixth place amongst some of the best competitors in the country at each round.

    Last round winner James McFadden took the win at Mt Gambier in his W17 sprintcar, he will be hard to beat but in saying that David Murcott took out the recent Victorian open sprintcar Title to lead home Jamie Veal and James McFadden at Premier Speedway and David also took the win at round two of the Eureka Series at Heartland Raceway recently.

    John Vogels makes a welcome return to this season’s action after being forced to miss the opening part of the season due to a shoulder operation in the off season.

    Brad Warren is another driver having a late start to his season but Brad will be quickly into stride.

    Last season Peter Doukas took the win in this round of the Series to claim his first Eureka Garages & Sheds feature win and also captured the Fireball Derby title on the night.

    Five lady drivers will grace Avalon Raceway as well this weekend, Lisa Walker is making the trip over from Adelaide, Kristy Ellis who is hoping for a turn of luck, Jessica Moulden, Rhiannon Burleigh and rookie driver Carly Walsh is also entered.
    We have the interstate travellers continuing to support each round of the Eureka Garages and Sheds Series, Tim Hutchins and Scott Reilly looking for a strong finish and good points that will see them firmly into the KTM top ten. Another traveller joining the Series for the second time this season is Lachlan McHugh from Queensland.

    The format for this weekend is once again the popular Group Time Trail and heat race format for the forty six drivers nominated.

    With a full contingent of the Series regulars nominated, the likes of Brayden Parr Charles Hunter, Dennis Jones, Jake Smith, Jordyn Charge, Luke Walker, Sam Wren Stephen Spark, David Aldersley and Terry Kelly the action is sure to be another top night of racing.

    A strong entry list of some of the new drivers for this seasons racing are entered for this event, Terry Rankin, Mark Carlin, Grant Stansfield and Rhys Baxter, these drivers have stepped up from other classes that they were all very successful in and so far have been putting some very good performances at each event in the sprintcar ranks..

    So who will be standing on the top step of the podium for round six of the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series at Avalon Raceway is the question? Such a strong line up it will hard to pick an outright favourite!

    Don’t Miss this one, Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series round six Avalon Raceway this Saturday night the 9th of December. For more information go the Avalon Raceway web site www.avalonraceway.com.au

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:
    1st – Jamie Veal - 1450
    2nd – Rusty Hickman - 1434
    3rd – Glen Sutherland - 1290
    4th – Tim Hutchins - 1283
    5th – Brett Milburn - 1274
    6th – Jacob Smith – 1160
    7th – Jye Okeeffe - 1092
    8th – Charles Hunter - 907
    9th – Jordyn Charge - 880
    10th – Peter Doukas - 844

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Scott Reilly - 819
    12th – James McFadden - 778
    13th – Brayden Parr - 772
    14th – Dennis Jones - 727
    15th – Jamie Heyen - 717
    16th – Sam Wren - 713
    17th – Corey McCullagh - 698
    18th – Stephen Spark - 681
    19th – Domain Ramsay - 676
    20th – Shaun Dobson - 676

    For a full list of all the 2017-2018 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:

    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018

  • Collie Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Friday, December 28, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 4, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, January 6, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 11, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway