False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A huge 30 car field of top shelf racers has entered for the prestigious Beasley Memorial for Speedcars this Saturday at Avalon Raceway (Nov 25th).

    The field includes combatants from West and South Australia, Queensland, New South Wales and of course a big contingent of local guns.

    Heading the interstate challengers is defending winner Matt Jackson from New South Wales who won the event last season in his own car but is now occupying the seat of the Tim Fisher owned V23.

    Two other intestate guns include Kaidon Brown (NSW) who will be having his last start in the family’s V97 machine before it heads off to New Zealand for some international events. Brown has already scored wins at the Lara venue in his short career and being a fourth generation racer understands the importance of family dynasties such as that of the Beasley family led by Arthur “Pop”, Alf, Stud, Clark and Leroy.

    Bunbury speedster Dayne Kingshott is a welcome addition back to the east coast behind the wheel of the V21 MAC Chassis. Like Brown, this will be Kingshotts last drive before heading across the ditch for the International season. Kingshott doesn’t have many laps around the Lara Speedbowl but has proven he’s fast no matter where the venue.

    The South Australian contingent is also a strong one both in numbers and quality including Brett Ireland, Todd Wigzell, Luke Bowey, Norm Moore and local ace Harley Bishop in the SA6 machine.

    Commenting on the interstate racers which also includes Queenslander Scott Wilson, and New South Welshmen Robert McKay and young veteran Troy Jenkins, Tim Fisher, President of the Victorian Speedcar Drivers Association (VSDA) stated “We are extremely thankful to the travelling racers who’ve committed to contest this much sought after event.”

    “We’ve got a strong list of fast and experienced intestate guns and a superb roster of locals which will all combine to make this one of the best Beasley’s ever.” Fisher continued. “And with Leroy Beasley and his family in attendance as well I’m sure they’ll be extremely proud of the quality and quantity of drivers keen to add their names to the list of previous winners.”

    If the interstaters think they’ll roll into town however and take home the trophy they’ve got another think coming with Echuca’s Travis “Squizzy” Mills, a two-time winner of the event, in the midst of a stellar period of results and racing, including the season opening win at Avalon.

    Ash Booker in the Power Racing V59 was a last start winner and is driving well as is Nick Parker, Justin McMinn, Glen Shaw, Matt Papa and the entire local brigade which also includes the three rookies, Dillon Ghent, Chris Nankiville and Daniel Timberlake.

    Talk about speedway Dynasties - Brown, Power, Mills, Wigzell, Bishop, Nankiville, Ghent, Smith, Parker, Timberlake, Bowey and Jenkins – all competing for the Beasley Memorial.

    The speedcar fraternity loves its history and never forgets those who helped forge its path.

    In addition, courtesy of the Booker family of Ash and Renae Booker, the VSDA will be hosting a free BBQ for racers and fans alike. Just one more reason to make the Beasley memorial part of this Saturday night.

    VSDA 2017/18 race calendar (subject to change)

    November 25 Avalon – Beasley Memorial/Rd 2 Track Championship

    December 9 Avalon - Round 3 Track Championship
    16 Portland
    28 Laang

    January 7 Warrnambool – 73rd Victorian Speedcar Championship
    13 Avalon - G-Town Rumble/Rd 4 Track Championship

    February 9/10 Murray Bridge SA – Australian Speedcar Championship
    24 Bairnsdale

    March 17 Avalon – Skips Race/Rd 5 Track Championship.
    24 Redline – Bill Evans Classic

    April 7 Wangaratta
    21 Avalon – Round 6 Track Championship.

    Further details and a complete list of nominations can be found on the VSDA facebook page.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)