False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • Reigning “Scott Darley Challenge” Champion, Shaun Dobson will launch his 2017-18 Speedway season at the “Chronicle Carnival of Power” at Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway on September 23.

    The likable 24-year-old Tasmanian was thrust back into the limelight last January after his monumental win over Kerry Madsen and Kyle Hirst to claim the $19,000 Darley payout at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway, and has now cemented himself in the “who’s-who” of the Australian Sprintcar scene as a result.

    “I can’t wait to get back to Toowoomba,” he said, hoping to make amends for the motor issues that prevented him from really showing his hand on his last visit in April.

    “We were really good in the heats, but just chased an electrical problem for the rest of the night, which was really disappointing because it’s a wide enough of track, that if you’re good enough, you can pass cars wherever you are, so our whole team and my crew chief Shane Finch are really keen to get back there to make things right!”

    Dobson will be sporting the new look “Albert Road Store Hobart” #VA21 in Toowoomba, while sharing the season in the David Dickson owned Essendon Ford #V3 for approximately fifteen Victorian shows and the World Series rounds held in his home state of Tasmania.

    “The sport is moving so fast now, with technology opening things up and everyone has access to it, while at the same time, the new talent coming through is getting harder to beat. I’m only 24 but there’s a heap of guys younger than me that are really quick on their home tracks, so we really need to bring our A game every night.”

    Tickets are now available at www.speedwaytickets.com.au for the September 23 event, with action from 6pm. For more details check out toowoombaspeedway.com and the Hi-Tec Oils Speedway facebook page for daily updates.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway