False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • This Saturday Night (August 12) will see a huge support program for the Make a Wish Sprintcar Cup at the 7Mate Northline Speedway in Darwin with Wingless Sprints, Junior Sedans, Street Stocks, AMCA Nationals and Go-Karts all scheduled to compete.

    The Wingless Sprints are sure to produce some top class open wheeled competition as they contest the Malidook Challenge, which doubles as the opening round of the Total Tools- Winnellie Top End Challenge. Currently the nomination list stands at 15 with newly crowned Darwin Wingless Sprint Champion Chris Harrison and early season feature winner Jarrod Garraway among the starters.

    Although they have dominated the early season events they will both have some strong competition with several interstate drivers on hand including Sydney racers Nathan Dicker and Troy Baker and Victorians Robert Stevenson and Tony Moule making the trip north. But you can’t discount the remaining locals including Kyle Wiseman, Sam Borlini, Brett Sommerville and Sean Tiedeman.

    The Junior Sedans will also be out in force with 13 entries with dual 2017 Northline feature race winner Lance Carew heading the list but he is sure to chased all the way by Zack Grimshaw, Isaiah Strong, Aleisha Grimshaw and Lindsay Allwright.

    With the Jacob Brumfield Memorial being held next week the Street Stocks will be out to gain some valuable track time ahead of one of the most prestigious races of the year. Current Northern Territory State Champion Justin Brumfield and former Sprintcar racer Simon Spitzbarth will be hard to beat but they will have the surprise entry of Australian AMCA National Champion Tim Reidy to contend with along with Colin Menzies and Scott Bradbury.

    A small field of the V8 AMCA Nationals will be on hand to contest their Darwin Championship with last start winner Jacob Belcher entering as a hot favourite along with Brendan Kenna Arafura and Peter Harding.

    Finally, the highly entertaining Go Karts will complete the program with last start winner Rebecca Pearce, Michael and Tony Brown and Tim Fry among the nine nominations.

    Don’t forget if you can’t make it trackside this Saturday night you can catch all the action from Darwin live via www.Clayperview.com.

    Ostojic Chariots of Thunder Ticket prices and information:

    ADULTS - $30.00
    CHILD - 13-16yrs $15.00
    ENTRY + POPE'S BAR� (18+ only) $40.00

    You can pre-purchase tickets and get weekend Pass deals are available at http://www.ticketebo.com.au/northline-speedway/chariots-of-thunder-2017.html

    You can pay at the gate, we have cash and eftpos facilities are available.

    Please Note:

    - Child prices are for children aged 13-16yrs
    - Children Under 13yrs are free and do not require a ticket
    - Family Concession prices are available at the gate only
    - You can BYO in general admission areas only but no glass.
    - Northline speedway Members cards will still get you free admission.

    Full Nomination List – August 12, 2017.

    WINGLESS SPRINTS MALIDOOK CHALLENGE – 15 - Total Tools and Freo Crane Hire:
    2 Jarrod Garraway
    11 Kale Quinlan
    74 Darrin Uniacke
    77 Kyle Wiseman
    98 Sean Donnelly
    14 Sam Borlini
    6 Brett Sommerville
    4 Sean Tiedeman
    82 Nathan Dicker
    72 Troy Baker
    7 Leigh Mugavin
    50 Robert Stevenson
    10 Geoffrey Pieker
    30 Tony Moule
    45 Troy Carey

    2 Xavier Gotts
    4 Cian Quinlan
    5 Zac Uniacke
    9 Liam Gotts
    15 Zack Grimshaw
    27 Aleisha Grimshaw
    34 Nicholas Dennis
    56 Hamish Strong
    65 Isaiah Strong
    66 Brodee Everett
    88 Lance Carew
    21 Natasha Henry
    98 Lindsay Allwright

    5 Justin Brumfield – NT champ
    21 Ben Blatchford
    43 Simon Spitzbarth
    46 James Dennis
    55 Scott Bradbury
    64 Daniel Dennis
    81 Kevin Dries
    26 Tim Reidy
    21 Brendan Davison
    72 Russell Gunn
    7 Colin Menzies

    8 Paul Paget Arafura
    26 Janet Belcher
    27 Jacob Belcher
    39 Brendan Kenna Arafura
    41 Maria Lamasery
    81 Peter Harding

    GO KARTS – 9
    69 Steve Driver
    15 Kirsty Driver
    5 Damien Fry
    23 Tim Fry
    39 Michael Brown
    77 Rebecca Pearce
    89 Rick Belfield
    101 Tony Brown
    55 Dennis Banicek
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018

  • Collie Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Friday, December 28, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 4, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, January 6, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, January 11, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway