• The last Speedway meeting of the current season for Redline Raceway is scheduled for this Saturday night May 20th with a repeat ending of what occurred last season when the Ladies take to the Mountain in Street Stocks attracting a field of thirty whilst the fast Kids are back again for the Junior Sedan Promotional Association of Victoria feature race known as the Piston Cup.

    The Queen of the Mount is headlined by last season’s winner Brooke Ferguson returning to do battle with a sensational field of racers, no matter the Gender.

    In some cases these girls don’t have the fear some of their male counterparts have when they tackle the Mount and Ferguson is looking to go back to back with the likes of Kiona Sunerton of NSW who has a great history against the boys in the Street Stocks up north having won the 15/16 season NSW RSA Street Stock title.

    Megan Forrest who won this year’s Queen of Carrick in Tasmania is another to keep an eye on along with Kellie Atkins who is normally competing in Modified Sedan ranks, Shona Bent who wins plenty of Victorian Speedway Council races include Queen of the Murray last season and Taleah Dolic another Modified Sedan competitor who races with some of the hardest guys to race against week in, week out in Mildura.

    Supporters for the event include:
    Belmont Speedway Drivers Club
    GNR Photography
    Threadworx Custom Embroidery
    Highline Racewear
    Hush Design
    Mental Racewear
    EB Photographics
    Campton Graphics
    Next Level Graphics
    516 Hair Design
    Maryborough Exhaust & 4WD Centre
    Hedges of Eden

    Australian Champion Angus Hollis will drop into town for the Junior Sedan series to resume his season long battle with Jackson Lunt in the A Grade Junior Sedans. The two are expected to go at each other again this weekend with Ricky Cornwall, Kasey Garlick and others also in the mix to take a win. Lunt won against Hollis in April, whilst Garlick won last Saturday night.

    Darcy Wilson returns to the track on his home track in the B Grade Junior Sedans to resume a recent competition with Rhys Meakins. Bella Rizzoli another Ballarat youngster is also keen to finish on the podium in front of friends and family from home.

    Completing the programme are the VSC Open Sedans with the likes of Leigh Bourke, Phil Lepoidevin, David Donegan, Nick Cockerill and Steve Ellis going at each other and then the Standard Saloons and the Vintage Sedan Demonstrations fill the program.

    Gates open to the public on Saturday at 1pm with racing from 3pm, prices for this meeting are adults $20- Aged & Disabled Pensioner $15, kids 5 to 15 years of age al at $5 each, whilst under 6 years of age is free & a family of 2 adults and 3 kids at paying age, $50-.

    Belmont Speedway Drivers Club thanks the following supporters:

    Ipta Fibreglass
    PR Fittings
    Trax Racewear
    A.Y Electrical
    Hennessy Transport
    Dean Miller Photography
    Rock Solid Productions
    GNR Photography
    True Design Homes
    Smartline Garages & Sheds
    Ballan Plumbing
    Nunn Bros Haulage
    ANT Transport
    Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
    I C Weeds & Gardening Geelong
    Whitehorse Freightliners & Mercedes Benz Truck Centre
    United Forklift & Access Solutions
    Lister Automotive
    Revolution Racegear
    SPW Engineering
    Allsport Trophies
    Steve Forte Metal Fabrications
    S.D Canvas
    Johnny Dyno Engines
    Metowu Mechanical Services
    Redline Race Engines
    Pedder’s Suspension
    Norman Street Automotive
    Duo Mobile
    Burson Autoparts
    UBC Web Design
    Bulleen Towing
    WBW Metal Fabrications
    Dann’s Auto Wrecking
    Jeff’s Auto Detailing
    Autoparts Professionals Ballarat
    Leejay Trailers
    IG & JL Greville
    Natrad Ballarat
    PP Designs
    Power FM

    Priscilla Grech – Redline 5
    Brooke Ferguson – Redline 11
    Kiona Sunerton – NSW 11
    Kelly McDermott – Rosedale 11
    Megan Forrest – Alexandra 14
    Casey Langan – Daylesford 17
    Natasha Curtis – Bairnsdale 17
    Karen Ferguson – Ballarat 18
    Tamieka Beeton – Avalon 24
    Kate Meyer – Redline 29
    Rachel Robinson – Alexandra 31
    Ricky-Lee Ross – Colac 36
    Kellie Atkins – Redline 38
    Kellie Atkinson – Redline 29
    Shona Bent – Rosedale 41
    Rebecca Hay – Warrnambool 42
    Stephanie McKenzie – Bendigo 43
    Kayla Apps – Swan Hill 46
    Michelle Hetherington – Redline 48
    Emma Bull – Swan Hill 51
    Sandi Hansen – Redline 63
    Felicity Roycroft – Simpson 65
    Belinda McCoubrie – Colac 66
    Taleah Dolic – Redline 67
    Kylie Rae – Daylesford 68
    Melissa Crutchley – Redline 77
    Jo Storer – Mildura 77
    Naomi Purdie – Redline 78
    Sharolyn Pollard – Simpson 82
    Kayla Knox – Simpson 83

    Angus Hollis – Australia 1
    Connor Donegan – Alexandra 12
    Caleb Lincoln – Alexandra 8
    Jeremy Gorski – Alexandra 24
    Jackson Lunt – Alexandra 76
    Katelyn Worthy – Hamilton 38
    Ricky Clarke – Hamilton 4
    Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
    Kasey Garlick – Alexandra 62
    Darcy Giblin – Warrnambool 29
    Tyler Barton – Alexandra 94
    Jamie Pumpa – Portland 23

    Rhi Campton – Alexandra 81
    Bree Simpson – Swan Hill 10
    Bradin Claridge – Swan Hill 7
    Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
    Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
    Kasey Ferguson – Mortlake 18
    Lachie Bull – Swan Hill 7
    Bella Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
    Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11

    Frank Dickson – Geelong 7
    Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
    Phil Lepoidevin – Ballarat 12
    Paul Millican – Redline 12
    Marc Hanson – Heartland 19
    Nick Cockerill – Redline 27
    Stephen Petrie – Ballarat 43
    Shaun Thompson – Heartland 45
    Josh Brown – Heartland 66
    Kayla Knox – Redline 68
    Steve Ellis – Horsham 74
    David Donegan – Alexandra 75
    Ricky O’Meara – Heartland 81
    Timothy Hutchinson – Redline 88

    Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
    Ashlee Kemper – Ballarat 58
    Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 68
    Ben Hutchinson – Redline 69
    David Chivers –Ballarat 79
    Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
    Timothy Hutchinson – Redline 88
    Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96
    Hayden Clifford – Geelong 99

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Belmont Speedway Drivers Club t/a Redline Raceway
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway