False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • Forty of the craziest, wackiest and most insane dirt track competitors in Victoria are heading to Alexandra Speedway this Saturday night to compete for the title of Victorian Champion in the Crash and Bash Association state title being competed through the dog leg circuit that Alexandra has become famous for right across Australia.

    The Crash and Bash commandos’ deliberately give each other a push and shove, a big shunt where they can and even by feature time they are prepared to roll a competitor over if it means getting past them and putting them out of the race.

    There is a number of big time competitors in the class who could figure in the end of race results and a top five position, too many to mention.
    Some of the competition to watch include Grant Attewell, Dale Morrison, Lennie Bonnici who is the current 100 Lap Derby Dog Leg Champion at Alexandra, Rob Disher, Lee Beach, Damien Miller, Craig McKendry and Daniel Jorgen.

    On the same program the Street Stocks, Junior Sedans and Sports Sedans are amongst other competition through the dog legs.

    Street Stocks include Lennie Bates who himself is a Crash and Bash former champion. He has a great history in dog leg racing and starts as an early favourite, however Stuey Robinson, Jamie Lock, Matt Nelson also a gun through the dog leg and David Barrie all have the driving style required to get around the dog leg quickly.

    Many of the Sports Sedan competitors are top guns in the Queen’s Birthday Weekend 100 Lap Derby each and every season and they will have a ding dong battle trying to have bragging rights leading up to the June event with Damien Miller, Brendan Miller, David Donegan, Luke Fallon and Tim McPherson amongst those who put in the biggest dog leg tip in’s competing for a win this Saturday night.

    In the nationally sanctioned SSA Juniors, Caleb Lincoln, Ricky Cornwall, Kasey Garlick and Courtney Meakins are amongst the nominations, with Caleb and Ricky both previously very strong in dog leg events. All important club points are up for grabs with Cornwall the one to beat this Saturday night.

    In the state sanctioned VSC Junior class, Victoria 1 and 2 AJ Lawrence and Ally Morrison are both nominated to compete. They will have their hands full with Ricky Cornwall in his big Falcon on race rubber and a couple of North East Victoria competitors Ashleeh Bunt and Toby Carmichael who have been racing strongly in recent weeks.

    Competition begins at 2pm at Gordon Street Alexandra with an adult entry cost of $20, Aged & Invalid pensioners $15, children between the age of 10 & 16 are $10 with a family ticket of two adults and three children of the age 10 to 16 at $60.

    For contact at the club call 0425 756 312 in business hours during the week & until 5pm on race day.

    Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses:
    360 Diffs & Gearboxes
    Air Anywhere
    Alexandra & Yea Pre Mix
    Australian Racing Products
    Blackburn Trailers
    Burco’s Metal Fabrications
    Campton’s Graphics
    DIY Auto Parts Broadmeadows
    Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
    Fallon’s Bus Services
    FSM Recycling
    GB Racecars
    GYB Civil
    Healesville Directional Drilling
    Highline Racewear
    Inaction Photos
    Kilmore Towing & Transport
    Lake Eildon Houseboat Sales
    Lincoln’s Earthmoving
    LS Quarry
    Metro Tow
    Murrindindi Kitchens
    Onsite Response
    Pakenham Caravan Storage & Repairs
    Quality Fire Protection
    Revegetation Victorian
    Rumbles Indoor Playcentre
    Smooth Suspension
    Shamrock Hotel Alexandra
    Trax Racewear
    Tyrepower Alexandra
    Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre
    Weeks Radio
    Yarra Valley Towing

    #000 Ronza George
    #2 James Kane
    #3 Daniel Williams
    #4 Grant Attewell
    #5 Joshua Attewell
    #10 Fred Birrell
    #13 Dale Morrison
    #23 Jimmy Brown
    #29 Chris Aarts
    #33 Lennie Bonnici
    #34 Rick Pedler
    #41 William Leeson
    #48 Steve Brown
    #61 Shannon Mair
    #69 Darren Skilton
    #72 Rob Disher
    #77 Frank Sinclair
    #82 Ryan Brown
    #87 Adrian Brown
    #88 Rob Bushell
    #90 James Carden- David
    #95 Anthony Segond
    #98 Lee Beach
    #111 Stephen Alan Mitchell
    #133 Justin Prins
    #134 Andrew Miles
    #154 Damien Miller
    #172 Trent Cauchi
    #184 Benjamin Warren
    #186 Darren Mitchell
    #187 Bungy Judd
    #204 Beau Evans
    #210 Tim Cole
    #219 Adam Whalebone
    #304 Matthew Haby
    #340 Gav Fenton
    #348 Jeff House
    #361 Matt Nelson
    #451 Craig McKendry
    #666 Andrew Corlett
    #887 Nathan Fawns
    #888 Daniel Wanders
    #911 Alan George
    #946 Daniel Jorgen

    L11 Reg Corbett
    G16 Collin Tate
    AX36 Debbie Jones
    C36 Stuey Robinson
    BGO43 Jamie Lock
    AX61 Matt Nelson
    C66 Rocky Grima
    RDL67 Corey Knox
    AX74 Len Bates
    AV75 Troy Polley
    N76 Mick Coomer
    C83 David Barrie

    AX4 Paul Allen
    AX5 Matt Stampfli
    AX6 Damien Miller
    ALEX6 Brendan Miller
    AX8 Steve Akil
    DS9 Jeff Blencowe
    AX16 Jack Van Bremen
    AX18 Daniel Unternahrer
    AX19 Anthony Knight
    AX22 Wayne Furmston
    AX29 Dale Morrison
    AX52 Steve Kershaw
    AX75 David Donegan
    AX77 Luke Fallon
    AX84 Josh Service
    AX89 Andrew Jordan
    DS90 Jake Blencowe
    AX91 Matt Chiminello
    AX97 Tim McPherson

    SH7 Bradyden Claridge
    AX8 Caleb Lincoln
    SH10 Breanna Simpson
    AX12 Connor Donegan
    AX14 Nick Cherry
    AX15 Ricky Cornwall
    DS16 Jade Moule
    AX24 Jeremy Gorski
    AX62 Kasey Garlick
    AX84 Courtney Meakins
    AX85 Rhys Meakins
    AX94 Tyler Barton
    N96 Natalie & Jessica O'Donnell

    VIC1 AJ Lawrence
    V2 Ally Morrison
    AX4 Jack Brudenell
    N5 Lewis Williams
    AX73 Ricky Cornwall
    CR84 Ashleeh Bunt
    CR93 Toby Carmichael

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Alexandra & District Speedway Club
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway