Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • In addition to the 2017 Australian 360ci Sprintcar Championship the event at the Perth Motorplex also featured a couple of local blue ribbon races as the Western Australian Speedcar Championship and the Annual Topless Late Model Feature were conducted on Saturday night.

    Bunbury racer Dayne Kingshott proved to be unstoppable as he kept a clean sheet as he won both of the preliminary heats before dominating the 25-lap final. Second across the line was Glen Mears while Sydneysider Darren Jenkins, who was driving the Graham Jones #4, rounded out the podium in the small 12 car field.

    After failing to finish the opening heat former Australian Champion Neville Lance fought back to finish fourth ahead of former State Champion Todd Waddell. Alfonso Guadagnino, Chris Telenta and Rob Golding completed the finishers while Travis White, Lee Redmond, Keenan Fleming failed to finish the race. Steven Henderson was unable to take the start.

    Earlier Dayne Kingshott won both of the 10 lap heats while Darren Jenkins and Glen Mears both recorded a runner-up finish in the heats.

    The Late Model Topless event proved to a race of survival as Warren Oldfield claimed a comfortable win as only seven of the initial 16 starters managed to finish the 30-lap finale. At the start of the night a field of 22 drivers signed in for competition therefore a further 6 drivers failed to make it past the heat races.

    Second place went to fast finishing Paul Stubber with Marc Giancola rounding out the top three. Paul Joss finished fourth with Kye Blight, Hayden Norma and Jay Cardy completing the finishers.

    Earlier in the night Ryan Halliday, Warren Oldfield (2) and Marc Giancola won the heat races.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Carrick Speedway