False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • With only days now until the green flag drops on the 16th Lucas Oil Australian Late Model Championship, those race fans that attend at the weekend are in for quite the treat with strong fields entered across all divisions on both nights of competition.

    Despite a couple of teams suffering some serious damage at the weekend and putting their Title preparations into crisis mode, an incredible field of 50 Late Models are entered for the two nights of racing.

    Night One will consist of time trials for the Late Models, along with two rounds of heat races before Twin A-Mains are contested (for championship points) to conclude the opening nights program.

    The Super Rods with a solid entry list of 16 cars for the Friday night will also put on some excellent racing.

    A full list of the Super Rod entrants is listed below.

    Saturday night will see the Late Models return for a third round of heats as well as a Poole Shuffle for the top eight in points as well as the Championship C, B and A-Mains, with the A-Main to decide the 2017 Australian Championship set down for decision over 40 laps.

    Also on the program will be two prestigious events in-their-own-right as the Junior Sedans battle it out for the 2017 Neville Pike Cup while the Street Stocks have attracted a very strong field of entries for their annual Go Switch Go event.

    The full list of entries for the Juniors, both A and B Grade are also listed below along with the Street Stock entrants.

    Late Models:

    1. X4 David Robertson NSW
    2. S4 Stuey Hill SA
    3.W4 Brent Vosbergen WA
    4.S5 Luke Raymond SA
    5.T6 Brad Smith TAS
    6.N6 Bruce Mackenzie NSW
    7.V8 Fiona Verhoeven VIC
    8.W8 Craig Vosbergen WA
    9. V9 Kristin Vermeulen New Zealand/Vic
    10. N9 Clayton Pyne NSW
    11. V10 Cameron Pearson VIC
    12. S10 Mat Crimmins SA
    13. N11 Nathan Disney NSW
    14. V12 Brock Edwards VIC
    15. N12 Darryl Grimson NSW
    16. V14 Zak Calderwood VIC
    17. N19 Todd Bayley NSW
    18. W19 Simon McNabb WA
    19. AX21 Chevy Edwards VIC
    20. S21 Darryle Launer SA
    21. T22 Callum Harper TAS
    22. Q22 Aaron Van Zeeland QLD
    23. V23 Brendan Hucker VIC
    24. N24 Wade Carter NSW
    25. V25 Daniel Barton VIC
    26. N25 David Doherty NSW
    27. V26 Gary Bryans VIC
    28. N26 Anthony Yvsma NSW
    29. N29 Ryan French NSW
    30. W31 Paul Stubber WA
    31. V32 Wayne Belk VIC
    32. Q35 Carter Armstrong QLD
    33. Q36 Darren Kane QLD
    34. S36 Ryan Alexander SA
    35. V40 Mick Hetherington VIC
    36. N41 Tim Bink NSW
    37. W41 Kye Blight WA
    38. W50 Veronica McCann WA
    39. W51 Jamie Oldfield WA
    40. W52 Jay Cardy WA
    41. S67 Steve Vaughan SA
    42. N65 Barry Kelleher NSW
    43. N67 Ed Borg NSW
    44. Q77 Steve Van Zeeland QLD
    45. W84 Chris Pavlovich WA
    46. W91 Michael Holmes WA
    47. N91 Dean Hickey NSW
    48. AX97 Tim McPherson VIC
    49. Q99 Brett Watson QLD
    50. N99 Ben Nicastri NSW

    Super Rod Nominations for Friday February 24, 2017:

    1. S9 Darryl Nelson
    2. W13 Andrew Howard
    3. W21 Troy Gleeson
    4. M22 Corey Deglaitis
    5. S26 Alex Bath
    6. AV33 Peter Jenkins
    7. G39 Craig Devlin
    8. M41 Jason Kavenagh
    9. L46 Neville Simper
    10. W51 Leigh Podger
    11. W55 Michael Coad
    12. L56 Michael Gange
    13. W84 Paul Verhoeven
    14. W88 Howard Stansfield
    15. S95 David Duynhoven
    16. W98 Ewan McKenzie

    Junior Sedan A Grade Neville Pike Cup Entries:

    1. A1 Angus Hollis
    2. H4 Todd Atkins
    3. P4 Jesse Ryan
    4. W7 Darcy Micallef
    5. A8 Caleb Lincoln
    6. A14 Nick Cherry
    7. A15 Ricky Cornwell
    8. W15 Nick Catley
    9. W21 Jack Tanner
    10. A23 Tim Gorski
    11. P23 Jamie Pumpa
    12. A24 Jeremy Gorski
    13. M25 Ricky Clarke
    14. H26 Nikita Ansell
    15. HL27 Connor Donegan
    16. W29 Darcy Giblin
    17. W32 Jackson VanGinneken
    18. H38 Caitlyn Worthy
    19. L38 Kade McDowell
    20. H46 Jye Irving
    21. W55 Ben Micallef
    22. N57 Zoe Young
    23. A62 Kasey Garlick
    24. A75 Colby Lunt
    25. A76 Jackson Lunt
    26. A84 Courtney Meakins
    27. A94 Tyler Barton

    Junior Sedan B Grade Entries:

    1. M4 Tahlia Ahearn
    2. B5 Darcy Wilson
    3. SH5 Bradin Claridge
    4. B18 Bella Rizzoli
    5. M18 Kasey Ferguson
    6. M27 Ingrid Bellman
    7. M35 Cody Reed
    8. A85 Rhys Meakins

    Street Stock Go Switch Go Entries:

    1. RDL0 Mick Dann
    2. M4 Morris Ahearn
    3. RDL4 Dean Jenkins
    4. C5 Darren Matthews
    5. W5 Steven Watts
    6. B11 Dave Missen
    7. M12 Dale Hannabury
    8. DDA13 Jaidyn Dredge
    9. G14 Daniel Brittain
    10. C18 Ricky Throckmorton
    11. N21 Russell Hill
    12. W21 Dan Kelly
    13. MDA22 Corey Sandow
    14. AV24 Brad McClure
    15. RDL25 Jamie Crutchley
    16. G29 Ashley Fox
    17. C36 Stuey Robinson
    18. RDL37 Darryl Atkinson
    19. RDL38 Scott Purdie
    20. RDL39 Mark Purdie
    21. W42 Chris Hay
    22. BGO43 Jamie Lock
    23. SA46 Anthony Beare
    24. B48 Michael Clark
    25. G51 Steve Hardie
    26. M57 Troy Hose
    27. AV59 Chris Suiter
    28. B62 Jayden Blomeley
    29. RDL63 Darren Paisley
    30. AV65 Andrew Williams
    31. C66 Belinda McCoubrie
    32. RDL77 Peter Crutchley
    33. MDA79 Wade Fell
    34. AX81 Dylan Campton
    35. S82 Shane Roycroft
    36. C83 David Barrie
    37. S83 John Roycroft
    38. SA87 Jayden Edwards
    39. C96 Rocky Grima.

    Tickets for the 16th Lucas Oil Australian Late Model Championship can be pre-purchased (excludes pit admission tickets) from www.premierspeedway.com.au or will be available at the gate on each of the race days.

    Racing will commence on both Friday and Saturday from 5.00pm with the pubic gates open from 4.00pm.

    Web: www.premierspeedway.com.au
    Twitter: @sungoldstadium
    Facebook: Premier Speedway
    Instagram: @premierspeedway

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway