False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Queensland sedan star Darren Kane scored a convincing win in the 40 lap NSW Dirt Muscle late Model Championship at Valvoline Raceway.

    Kane took the lead around mid-race distance and survived a number of late race restarts to record the championship win.

    The opening twenty circuits ran uninterrupted and at one stage looked like the forty laps would run non-stop, however yellow lights peppered the final run home.

    Second to the line was Darryl Grimson and veteran David Doherty came home in third. Defending NSW Champion Ben Nicastri placed fourth and Clayton Pyne finished a creditable fifth.

    The Wingless Sprints returned in big numbers with USC / Wingless throttle stomper Dean Thomas taking an emphatic win. Jason Bates and Daniel Flood rounded out the top three.

    Like the Late Models, the Wingless main event ran virtually trouble free and put on a good show. Harley Smee and Mark Blyton completed the top five. There was a heart stopping moment for Mark Blyton when his son, Marshall, bicycled in front of him. Marshall recovered to finish seventh.

    There was heartbreak for both Sean Mayo and Sean Dicker when both of them became tangled up on the opening lap and being forced to retire.

    The Legend Cars were involved in a marathon main event. James Duckworth stood the tallest defeating Hayden Pascoe and Glenn Mitchell in a race that nearly lasted thirty minutes.

    Rounding out the top five was Kyle Angel and Jacob Griffin.

    In all it was an entertaining night of racing, across all divisions.

    The Late Model A-Main results were:

    1. Darren Kane

    2. Darryl Grimson

    3. David Doherty

    4. Ben Nicastri

    5. Clayton Pyne

    6. Nathan Disney

    7. Daniel Barton

    8. Brad Giffen

    9. Jessica Cassidy

    10. Ed Borg

    11. Bruce McKenzie

    12. Tim Bink

    13. Michael Hickey (DNF)

    14. Barry Kelleher (DNF)

    15. Robert Carrig (DNF)

    16. Joel Carrig (DNF)

    17. Wade Carter (DNF)

    18. Katelyn Hickey (DNF)

    19. Todd Bayley (DNF)

    20. Ryan Fenech (DNF)

    21. Daniel Moon (DNF)

    22. Gary Bryans (DNF)

    The results for the Legend Cars were:

    1. James Duckworth

    2. Hayden Pascoe

    3. Glenn Mitchell

    4. Kyle Angel

    5. Jacob Griffin

    6. Chris Peterson

    7. Nathan Camilleri

    8. Stuart Bond

    9. Steve Elliott

    10. Troy Bolton

    11. Jason Flanangan

    12. Dan Morris

    13. Liam Camilleri

    14. Bruce Alderson

    15. Adam Kelly

    16. Keanu De Palma

    17. Clinton Mckenzie

    18. Sean Rooney

    19. Adam Parker (DNF)

    20. Ashley Hodak (DNF)

    21. Bailey Goodwon (DNF)

    22. Steven Cameron (DNF)

    23. Grahame Keats (DNF)

    24. Michael Rinkin (DNF)

    The results for the Wingless Sprints were:

    1. Dean Thomas

    2. Jason Bates

    3. Daniel Flood

    4. Harley Smee

    5. Mark Blyton

    6. Troy Carey

    7. Marshall Blyton

    8. Leighton O’Brien

    9. Jarrad Rust

    10. Peter Granger

    11. Jamie Dicker

    12. Darryl Marshall

    13. Sam Louttit

    14. Jamison Blyton

    15. Zac Pacchiarotta

    16. Nick Tatnell

    17. John McRae

    18. Wayne Arnold

    19. Darren Dalton

    20. Kristopher Johnson (DNF)

    21. Michael Sammut (DNF)

    22. Sean Mayo (DNF)

    23. Sean Dicker (DNF)

    24. Mitchell O’Brien (DNF)
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Esperance Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Attwell Park Speedway (Albany)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)