Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Constant rain for the last three days and the forecast of it continuing has forced Valvoline Raceway to cancel tomorrow night’s race program (December 17).

    “The venue is completely sodden and the track significantly drowned,” says Steven Green, “the grass hills won’t dry out in time and the main straight seating won’t either. Running tomorrow night would be difficult at best for spectators, for drivers, crews and officials alike and that’s if it stopped raining now for the entire weekend.”

    The forecast is for further showers tomorrow and indeed Sunday.

    “We would normally not cancel until the absolute last minute so that we give it the best chance of a miracle but in this case it makes no sense to delay in the inevitable. That way teams travelling here can return home or divert to another option with as much notice as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience but the weather wins this one.”

    The next event for Valvoline Raceway will be on Monday, December 26 for the Valvoline Australian Sprintcar Grand Prix featuring USA drivers Kasey Kahne, Kyle Larson, Brad Sweet and Harli White, plus the return of Australian Sprintcar Champion Kerry Madsen.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway