• Kevin Britten, Troy Ware and Keith Blatch have scribed their names in Queensland Speedway history by claiming victories in their respective blue ribbon events all on one night at Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway.

    Britten added the Queensland Title to his history making clean sweep of the national V8 Dirt Modified 5 Star Series over Lee McKinnel and Chris Corbett after a phenomenal battle with David Clark that ended with Clark spinning in turn 3.

    Keith Blatch was untouchable in the Queensland Lightning Sprint Title to take a landmark career win over outgoing champion Sean Iacono and Dion Prowse, with hotly tipped favourite Kurt Wilson unable to make the A Main after sustaining damage in an earlier heat race.

    Troy Ware finally put his unimpressive season behind him, winning the Danny Davidson Memorial for Speedcars after a great battle with former three-time winner Michael Kendall who held on for second over Darren Vine who deservedly filled out the podium after finally getting past a very impressive Mark George.

    It was the final event of the season for the newly managed venue, which is now looking ahead to the 40th season beginning in September.

    RELEASE ENDS

    Pic: Brisbane’s Kevin Britten makes a clean sweep of the National V8 Dirt Modified 5 Star Series by claiming the Queensland Title.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Gatton Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway