Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • What do Ryan Jones, Ricky Maiolo, Luke Dillon, Steven Lines, Jamie Veal and Brooke Tatnell all have in common? They are all previous George Tatnell Sprintcar Cup Champions and they will be back at Speedway City on Saturday night attempting to become the first two times Champion of one of Australia’s most prestigious Sprintcar races. In addition to the six previous Champions another 29 drivers will suit up and chase the $10,000 winner’s cheque, but they will all be racing for more than just trophy, they will be racing to honour a true Australian Speedway legend.

    This weekend (Saturday February 6) will see one of the strongest line-ups seen at a Speedway City sanctioned race for a number of years with 35 drivers including two top class Americans nominated. The American charge will be led by Californian Kyle Hirst while veteran Randy Hannagan will return to the track for the second time this summer and both of the American stars are coming off impressive runs at the recent Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

    Speaking of the Classic, the 2016 Classic Winner Jamie Veal will be full of confidence and he too has already raced at Adelaide this year and he was running up front until he was taken out of the Sprintcar Smackdown on Boxing Day.

    Brooke Tatnell would love nothing more than to go back to back in the race that is named after his Father and he too is in top form just falling short of claiming the Australian Championship last weekend.

    The interstate contingent will be completed by Warrnambool based former National Champion James McFadden, who had a tough Australian Championship and he will be hoping to bounce back in Adelaide, Western Australian’s Jason Kendrick, Daniel Harding and Jason Pryde and Tasmanian Mark House.

    But don’t discount the “South Aussie Posse” led by Steven Lines, Matt Egel, Brad Keller, Luke Dillon, Ryan Jones, Daniel Pestka, Jamie Cobby, the Caruso’s and the Pitt’s. This race has been won on four occasions by the locals and with the calibre of drivers that we have in South Australia there is every chance it can happen again in 2016.

    The 2016 George Tatnell Cup at Speedway City this Saturday night!! Get there anyway, ANYHOW you can!!

    GT Cup Honour Roll –

    DAVE MURCOTT (2008)
    ROBBIE FARR (2009)
    RYAN JONES (2010)
    RICKY MAIOLO (2011)
    LUKE DILLON (2012)
    STEVE LINES (2013)
    JAMIE VEAL (2014)
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Friday, January 31, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Moora Speedway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020

  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Gillman Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, February 14, 2020

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • Western Speedway (Hamilton)
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Solo Hobart Raceway