• In exciting news for the Victorian Mini Sprint title at Nyora Raceway on Saturday night, last year’s champion Owen Milton will be back to defend his title making things just a little tougher than they already were for the current crop of competitors in the division.

    Milton who is racing Formula 500s this season, will step back into Mini Sprints as defending champion & be up against the drivers whom have been at the front all season such as Dave May, Owen Bulman, Kevin Bomford & Matt Parsons at his home track.

    Not only is Owen Milton back behind the wheel, his Uncle Danny who has been running a car with future star Luke Hickson behind the wheel, will also be out competing at this race meeting along with is prot�g� Hickson.

    The Milton's however are likely to find this seasons top guns keen for the battle with May & Parsons in particular already having their own battles at the front whilst Bulman & Bomford have been right up there also.

    The division is rebuilding again and the future is exciting with the young competitors coming through such as Hickson & Kyle Stathopoulos competing in the title & the injected enthusiasm that May has brought into the division, the title is sure to be a cracking race with a number of potential winners & everybody with a chance of a strong top five finish.

    Watch for the recently returned to the division Jason Andreatta to record a strong result at his home venue along with Jason Lynn who has been consistent this season in finishing races.

    Darren Schnoor is having a great season & seems to have moved away from all the mechanical problems that dogged him last season which also makes him a likely candidate for a top five result.

    The full list of nominated competitors is:
    Owen Milton
    David May
    Darren Schnoor
    Owen Bulman
    Danny Milton
    Luke Hickson
    Jason Lynn
    Kevin Bomford
    Jason Andreatta
    Matt Parsons
    Kyle Stathopoulos

    Be at Nyora Raceway Saturday night from around 5.30pm to enjoy an action packed Mini Sprintcar Victorian title.

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Victorian Speedway Council
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 20, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway Lara
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Monday, April 29, 2024

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024

  • Sydney International Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, September 12, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, September 13, 2024

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024

  • Northline Speedway